Thank You!

Thank you for helping us have further reach and accomplish more!

Your gift helps us have greater impact in the following areas:

  • Distributing a monthly e-mail newsletter
  • Moderating an online discussion forum which includes manually reviewing and approving all requests to join – helping to keep out spammers
  • Promoting small house designers and builders to the national media such as National Public RadioTime Magazine, Better Homes and Gardens, the Wall Street Journal, and The Oprah Winfrey Show.
  • Maintaining this website and our small house movement Resources Page
  • Responding to hundreds of e-mails, phone calls, and letters
  • Paying for display booths at events such as Earth Expo
  • Hosting events such as SEED Iowa and the Resources for Life Green Festival 2006.
  • Producing videos, such as the video showing the construction of the Mobile Hermitage
  • Presenting at events such as SEED Iowa and the Iowa Energy Summit (Oct. 25, 2006) with Dr. Lilia Abron PhD (founder of PEER Consultants, P.C.) and Gregory Johnson, Coordinator of the Small House Society
  • Researching small house living through real-life hands-on experiences such as The Mobile Hermitage – the 140 square foot “off-the-grid” home of Gregory Johnson, Coordinator of the Small House Society
  • Sustaining an actual office space for package deliveries, meetings, events, office equipment, and storage of event supplies (such as books, videos, signs, tables, and chairs)
  • Coordinating a year-round volunteer staff
  • Developing global recognition with website visitors from around the world including, most recently: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Fiji, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad / Tobago, Turkey, UK, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam, and the Virgin Islands.